Instructional Departments

Art and Design

Co-Chair: Ellen McCluskey (Graphics)
Ellen.McCluskey@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2397
Fax: 250-740-6459

Co-Chair: Penny Thibault (Interior Design)
Penny.Thibault@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2108
Fax: 250-740-6459
Department Directory

Co-Chair: Gregory Ball (Visual Art
Gregory.Ball@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2275
Fax: 250-740-6459
Department Directory

Website: VIU Art and Design

Creative Writing and Journalism

Chair: Sonnet L'Abbe
Sonnet.L'Abbe@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2107
Fax: 250-740-6459
Department Directory

Website: VIU Creative Writing and Journalism

English

Chair: Toni Smith
Toni.Smith@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2119
Fax: 250-740-6459
Department  Directory

Website: VIU English

Indigenous/Xwulmuxw Studies

Chair: Georgina Martin
Georgina.Martin@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2763
Department Directory

Website: VIU Indigenous/Xwulmuxw Studies

History

Chair: Timothy Lewis
Timothy.Lewis@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2114
Fax: 250-740-6459
Department Directory

Website: VIU History

Media Studies

Chair: Ravi Mohabeer
Ravi.Mohabeer@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2123
Fax: 250-740-6459
Department Directory

Website: VIU Media Studies

Modern Languages Studies

Chair: Hope Leith
Hope.Leith@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2154
Fax: 250-740-6458
Department Directory

Website: VIU Modern Languages Studies

Music

Chair: James Mark
James.Mark@viu.ca
Phone: 250-740-6109
Fax: 250-740-6459
Department Directory

Website: VIU Music

Theatre

Chair: Eliza Gardiner
Eliza.Gardiner@viu.ca
Phone: 250-740-6386
Fax: 250-740-6459
Department Directory

Website: VIU Theatre

Studies in Women and Gender

Chair: Vicki Nygaard
Vicki.Nygaard @viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2801
Fax: 250-740-6459
Department Directory

Website: VIU Studies in Women and Gender

MENU
CLOSE X Arts and Humanities