Instructional Departments

Creative Writing and Journalism

Chair: Sonnet L'Abbe
Sonnet.L'Abbe@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2107
Department Directory

Website: VIU Creative Writing and Journalism

English

Chair: Toni Smith
Toni.Smith@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2119
Department  Directory

Website: VIU English

Graphic Design

Chair: Nancy Pagé
Nancy.Pagé@viu.ca
Phone: 
250-753-3245, Ext. 2461
Department Directory

Website:  VIU Graphic Design

Indigenous/Xwulmuxw Studies

Chair: Georgina Martin
Georgina.Martin@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2763
Department Directory

Website: VIU Indigenous/Xwulmuxw Studies

Interior Design

Chair: Kenneth Chooi
Kenneth.Chooi@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2655
Department Directory

Website: VIU Interior Design

History

Chair: Timothy Lewis
Timothy.Lewis@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2114
Department Directory

Website: VIU History

Media Studies

Chair: Ravi Mohabeer
Ravi.Mohabeer@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2123
Department Directory

Website: VIU Media Studies

Modern Languages Studies

Chair: Hope Leith
Hope.Leith@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2154
Department Directory

Website: VIU Modern Languages Studies

Music

Chair: Sasha Koerbler
Sasha.Koerbler@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2502
Department Directory

Website: VIU Music

Theatre

Chair: Eliza Gardiner
Eliza.Gardiner@viu.ca
Phone: 250-740-6386
Department Directory

Website: VIU Theatre

Studies in Women and Gender

Chair: Vicki Nygaard
Vicki.Nygaard @viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2801
Department Directory

Website: VIU Studies in Women and Gender

Visual Art

Chair: Jason Gress
Jason.Gress@viu.ca
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2213
Department Directory

Website:  VIU Visual Art 

MENU
CLOSE X Arts and Humanities