Kelly Black

Adjunct Professor
Building: tba
Phone: tba

Email: Kelly.Black@viu.ca

Further Info:

Stephen Davies

Professor
Building: 340; Office 122
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2131
Email: Stephen.Davies@viu.ca

Kenneth Duggan

Instructor
Building: 340; Office 119
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2041
Email: Kenneth.Duggan@viu.ca

John Hinde

Professor
Building: 340; Office 125
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2128
Email: John.Hinde@viu.ca

Timothy LewisTimothy Lewis

Professor and Chair of the History Department
Building: 340; Office 128
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2114
Email: Timothy.Lewis@viu.ca

Research Areas:  Atlantic Canadian History, Canadian International Relations, Canadian Social History, Canadian Hockey

Topic Expertise:  Advertising, Agriculture, Environment, History, Sports

Katharine RollwagenKatharine Rollwagen

Professor
Building: 340; Office 118
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2800
Email: Katharine.Rollwagen@viu.ca

Research Areas:  Canadian history, history of childhood, history of consumption, labour, and business, history of education, history of family, history of technology, gender history

Topic Expertise:  Advertising, Child Welfare, Children, Education, Families, History, Marketing, Social Movements, Teaching, Women's Issues

Deanne Schultz

Professor
Building: 340; Office 123
Email: Deanne.Schultz@viu.ca

Keith SmithKeith Smith

Professor, Departments of History and Indigenous/Xwulmuxw Studies
Building: 355; Office 316
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2167
Building: 700; Office 306
Phone: 250-746-3500

Email: Keith.Smith@viu.ca

Cathryn Spence

Professor
Building: 340; Office 119
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2041
Email: Cathryn.Spence@viu.ca


Further Info:

Heather Stanley

Instructor
Building: 340; Office 121
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2113
Email: Heather.Stanley@viu.ca

Cheryl Warsh

Professor
Building: 340; Office 121
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2113
Email: Cheryl.Warsh@viu.ca

Research Areas: history; women; North America; health; medicine; children; drugs; alcohol; mental illness; body image; smoking

Topic Expertise: Abortion, Addictions, Adolescence, Advertising, Children, Deviance, Families, Health Care, History, Media, Medicine, Mental Health, Psychiatry, Smoking, Women's Issues

Adjunct and Affiliated Faculty

Kelly Black

Adjunct Professor
Email: Kelly.Black@viu.ca


Further Info:

Helen Brown

Academic Emerita
Email: Helen.Brown@viu.ca

Patrick A. DunaePatrick Dunae

Academic Emeritus
Phone: 250-380-1633; 250-881-3755 [mobile]
Email: Patrick.Dunae@viu.ca
Further Info:

Gordon HakGordon Hak

Academic Emeritus
Email: Gordon.Hak@viu.ca

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online