Faculty

Stephen Davies

Professor
Building: 340; Office 122
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2131
Email: Stephen.Davies@viu.ca

Kelly Black

Instructor
Building: 340; Office TBA
Email: Kelly.Black@viu.ca

John Hinde

Professor
Building: 340; Office 125
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2128
Email: John.Hinde@viu.ca

Chelsea Horton

Instructor
Building: 340; Office 118
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2800
Email: Chelsea.Horton@viu.ca

Timothy LewisTimothy Lewis

Professor and Chair of the History Department
Building: 340; Office 128
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2114
Email: Timothy.Lewis@viu.ca

Research Areas:  Atlantic Canadian History, Canadian International Relations, Canadian Social History, Canadian Hockey

Topic Expertise:  Advertising, Agriculture, Environment, History, Sports

Katharine RollwagenKatharine Rollwagen

Professor
Building: 340; Office 118
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2800
Email: Katharine.Rollwagen@viu.ca

Research Areas:  Canadian history, history of childhood, history of consumption, labour, and business, history of education, history of family, history of technology, gender history

Topic Expertise:  Advertising, Child Welfare, Children, Education, Families, History, Marketing, Social Movements, Teaching, Women's Issues

Deanne Schultz

Professor
Building: 340; Office 123
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2132
Email: Deanne.Schultz@viu.ca

Cathryn Spence

Professor
Building: 340; Office 119
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2041
Email: Cathryn.Spence@viu.ca

Further Info:

Cheryl Warsh

Professor
Building: 340; Office 121
Phone: 250-753-3245, Ext. 2113
Email: Cheryl.Warsh@viu.ca

Research Areas: history; women; North America; health; medicine; children; drugs; alcohol; mental illness; body image; smoking

Topic Expertise: Abortion, Addictions, Adolescence, Advertising, Children, Deviance, Families, Health Care, History, Media, Medicine, Mental Health, Psychiatry, Smoking, Women's Issues

Whitney Wood

Canada Research Chair in the Historical Dimensions of Women's Health
Building: 210; Office 320
Phone: 250-740-6538
Email: Whitney.Wood@viu.ca

Adjunct and Affiliated Faculty

Kelly Black

Instructor
Email: Kelly.Black@viu.ca

Further Info:

Helen Brown

Academic Emerita
Email: Helen.Brown@viu.ca

Patrick A. DunaePatrick Dunae

Academic Emeritus
Email: Patrick.Dunae@viu.ca
Further Info:

Gordon HakGordon Hak

Academic Emeritus
Email: Gordon.Hak@viu.ca

 

 

Keith SmithKeith Smith

Honorary Research Associate
Email: Keith.Smith@viu.ca

MENU
CLOSE X History