COMING SOON ...

VIU's Malaspina Theatre

Upcoming Events Calendar

VIU has cancelled all internal and external events at all campuses and facilities until May 1. Malaspina Theatre and Mike Taugher Studio are both now closed. All events have been either cancelled or rescheduled for future dates. For information on how we are supporting our rental vendors, please visit https://ah.viu.ca/theatre/covid19.

Rescheduled to
Thursday, Oct 1

VIU Outdoor Recreation

 Paddling Film Festival

World Tour

 Thursday, March 19
7:00 p.m.

Information
Tickets
Proceeds go to VIU Adventure Award

 Contact: Matt Kellow, Matt.Kellow@viu.ca

Rescheduled to
Monday, June 1

Satyr Players

Burlesque Show

Friday, March 20
7:30 p.m.

Cancelled

Nanaimo Chamber Orchestra

 Sounds of Spring

Featuring Nick Ross on Trumpet and Violin

 Saturday, March 21
7:30 p.m.

 Information
Tickets

Contact: Keith Bennett, fourseasonsmontessori@shaw.ca

Rescheduled to
Monday, Sept 28

Island Mountain Ramblers

Vancouver International Mountain Film Festival

Best of the Fest Tour 2020

Monday, March 23
7:00 p.m.

 Information/Tickets

 Contact: president@islandmountainramblers.com

Cancelled

Aboriginal Cultural Event

Public, by Invitation

Tuesday, March 24
1:00 p.m.

Contact: Corinna Asdal, Corinna.Asdal@viu.ca

Cancelled

VIU Marketing Program

Mark It Up

Conference

Tuesday-Wednesday, March 24-25

Contact: Jennifer Ford, Jennifer.Ford@viu.ca

Cancelled

Satyr Players

 Movie Night

Thursday, March 26

Cancelled

Crimson Coast

Body Talk

HiP HoP PoW WoW

 Saturday, March 28
7:30 p.m.

Information/Tickets

 Contact: Holly Bright, hollybright@crimsoncoast.org

Cancelled

Fantastic Fungi

Film Screening

Sunday, March 29
3:00 p.m.

Contact: Neil Morgan, nhmorgan@me.com, 250.816.0772

Cancelled

VIU Music Department

Spring Semester-End Student Concerts

Tuesday-Friday, March 31-April 3
7:30 p.m.

Contact: James Mark, James.Mark@viu.ca, or Greg Bush, Gregory.Bush@viu.ca

Cancelled

VIU Mariners Dance Team

Year-End Showcase

 Sunday, April 5
7:00 p.m.

Contact: Keely Forget, viudanceteam@gmail.com

Cancelled

Fun@VIU

VIU’s Got Talent

Tuesday, April 7

Contact: Jamie Macfarlane, Jamie.Macfarlane@viu.ca

Cancelled

Satyr Players

Gong Show

 Wednesday, April 8

Cancelled

Creative Writing and Journalism Department

CREATE

Thursday, April 9
9:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Contact: Sonnet L’Abbé, Sonnet.L’Abbe@viu.ca

Rescheduled to
June 20, 21

Nanaimo Contemporary Ballet

Self-Construction

Saturday, April 11
2:00 p.m.
7:30 p.m.

 Contact: Chantelle Norris, info@ncballet.ca

Rescheduled to
June 3-7

Aspen Grove School

Matilda

the musical

Friday, April 17
6:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 18
2:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.

Contact: Jill Mont, jmont@aspengroveschool.com

To be rescheduled

Harbour Dance Studios

Sunday, April 19
2:30 p.m.

Contact: Stacey Butterworth, stacey@hbrdance.com

Cancelled

Music Department

Graduate Recitals

Monday-Friday, April 20-24
7:00 p.m.

Contact: James Mark, James.Mark@viu.ca, or Greg Bush, Gregory.Bush@viu.ca

To be rescheduled

Rhythm Dance Academy

 Saturday, April 25
6:00 p.m.

Contact: Tina, rhythmdance@shaw.ca

Cancelled

West Coast Jazz Festival

Tuesday-Wednesday, April 28-29

Contact: James Mark, James.Mark@viu.ca

Cancelled

Visual Arts

Progressions

Thursday, April 30
6:30 p.m.

Contact: Gregory Ball, Gregory.Ball@viu.ca
MENU
CLOSE X Theatre Department