Wed. October 9
3:30 p.m.

Info/Register

Indigenous/Xwulmuxw Studies
and
Arts and Humanities
---

Indigenous Storywork
and Storytelling Traditions

Sheila Davidson
Dean’s Assistant

Sheila.Davidson@viu.ca

October 23-26
7:30 p.m.

Sat. October 26
Matinée 2:00 p.m.

October 29-November 2
7:30 p.m.

VIU Theatre Dept.
and
Other Guys Theatre 
---

Slugfest

Directed by Ross Desprez
Music by Tobin Stokes

Eliza Gardiner
Theatre Chair

Eliza.Gardiner@viu.ca

 

Fri. October 25
10:00 a.m.

Arts and Humanities
Colloquium Series: Eliza Gardiner
---

Vengeance or Justice?

Crime and Punishment in Oedipus Rex
and Contemporary Canadian Corrections

Katharine Rollwagen

 Katharine.Rollwagen@viu.ca

Sun. November 3

7:30 p.m. doors open
8:00 p.m. show

Satyr Players
---

Rocky Horror Picture Show

Alicia
ashalapata@gmail.com

 Ariel
ariel.c.pretty@gmail.com

Mon. November 4

By Reservation

Hurrah Education
---

Music Teacher Training
Course of Canada:

Piano Masterclass

Crystal Diao

crystal_6000@hotmail.com

250.650.7578

Wed. November 6
7:00 p.m.

Nanaimo Spiritual Assembly
---

Film Screening:

Birth of the Bab

Sarah Jafari

 secretary@nanaimobahai.org

Sat. November 9
7:00 p.m.

Sun. November 10
2:00 p.m.

Tickets: $45 available at Port Theatre Box Office or online

Opera Nanaimo
---

La Bohème

Carol Fetherston
cfetherston@shaw.ca
250.668.8241

 John O’Malley
jedom@ymail.com

Thurs. November 14 

By Invitation

English Language Centre
---

Semester Celebration

Paula Madziya

Paula.Madziya@viu.ca

Sat. November 23
7:30 p.m.

Information

Nanaimo Chamber Orchestra
---

Basically Baroque

Featuring Keon Birney on French Horn

Keith Bennett

 fourseasonsmentessori@shaw.ca

250.758.8979

Mon. November 25

Indigenous Speakers Series


Dan Hurley

Dan.Hurley@viu.ca

November 26-28
7:30 p.m.

Music Department
---

Fall Semester-End
Student Concerts

James Mark
James.Mark@viu.ca

 Greg Bush
Gregory.Bush@viu.ca

Fri. November 29
10:00 a.m.

Arts and Humanities
Colloquium Series: Hans Verhoeven
---

Get Into the Groove:

Biomusical Beats and Nobojša Živković’s Trio Per Uno

Katharine Rollwagen

Katharine.Rollwagen@viu.ca

Sat. November 30
7:30 p.m.

Info/Tickets

Crimson Coast Dance
---

Container & The Other Half

Holly Bright

 hollybright@crimsoncoast.org

250.716.3230

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online