March 7-9, 14-16
7:30 p.m.

Theatre Program Spring Show
---

Oedipus Rex

by Sophocles

Leon Potter
Theatre Program Chair
Malaspina Theatre Manager

250.740.6192

Leon.Potter@viu.ca

March 15
10:00-11:30 a.m.

Arts and Humanities Colloquium Series
---

Mendelssohn’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream: The Bottom Line

Katharine Rollwagen

Katharine.Rollwagen@viu.ca

CANCELLED

March 18

CANCELLED

Drinking Beer in a Blissful Mood: An Experimental Archaeology of Beer

 

March 21

Paddling Film Festival World Tour

Matthew Kellow

Matt.Kellow@viu.ca

 Information

Tickets

March 23

Crimson Coast Dance
---

Body Talk Hip Hop Pow Wow 2019

Holly Bright

250.716.3230

hollybright@crimsoncoast.org

dance@crimsoncoast.org

Tickets

March 27
1:00 p.m.

Tom Leavitt Lecture, Math/Physics Instructor
---

Physics of Music

Tom Leavitt

Tom.Leavitt@viu.ca

March 28

Star Wars:421 is Dead

A Stormtrooper Parody

Leon Potter

 Leon.Potter@viu.ca

March 29

ESL Term Celebration

Suzy Nachtsheim

Suzy.Nachtsheim@viu.ca

March 30
7:00 p.m.

Rhythm Dance Academy
---

3rd Annual Solo & Duet Showcase

Tina Samson

250.713.2894

rhythmdance@shaw.ca

April 1

Vancouver International Mountain Film Festival
---

Best of the Fest Tour 2019

Matthew Lettington

 viramblers@gmail.com

Information

April 3

VIU’s Got Talent

Donald Louch
Donald.Louch@viu.ca

Victoria Ross
Victoria.Ross@viu.ca

April 4
7:00 p.m.

Satyr Players
---

Gong Show

Ami MacFarlane
macfarlaneami@gmail.com

Darrian Gaetz
Darrian.gaetz@gmail.com

April 5

Aboriginal Graduation and Recognition Ceremony

Jennifer Christoffersen

 Jennifer.Christoffersen@viu.ca

April 6
7:30 p.m.

Nanaimo Chamber Orchestra

Barbara Dow

 778.269.2758

Bdow8890@telus.net

April 8
Lobby Only
1:00 p.m.

 FREE TO ATTEND

East Asian Pop Culture Festival

Doug Stetar

Doug.Stetar@viu.ca

April 9-11

Music Department
---

Year-End Concerts

James Mark

James.Mark@viu.ca

April 12
10:00 a.m.

 April 13
1:00 p.m.

Theatre One
Just Kidding Series
---

Somebody Loves You, Mr. Hatch

Eliza Gardiner
General Manager

250.754.7587

admin@theatreone.org

Info/Tickets

April 18

Visual Art Award Ceremony

Gregory Ball

 Gregory.Ball@viu.ca

April 19-20

Nanaimo Contemporary Ballet
---

Close | Apart

Chantelle Norris

 250.732.0150

 info@ncballet.ca

April 22-24

Music Department
---

Grad Recitals

James Mark

James.Mark@viu.ca

 

April 25-27
7:30 p.m.

April 27
2:00 p.m.

Theatre One
---

Jake’s Gift

Eliza Gardiner
General Manager

250.754.7587

admin@theatreone.org

Info/Tickets

April 28

Helix Dance
---

Dance Recital

Deena Carl

250.954.4194

April 29-30

West Coast Jazz Festival

James Mark

James.Mark@viu.ca

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online